My New Blog

I have this ridiculous need to express opinions….more so than most people. Why is that? Lack of attention as a child? Deluded (diluted lol) dreams of self importance? Who can say? Nonetheless, here I am. My goal for this blog is to be a mish mash of social and political commentary, cathartic emotional release, and general rants and raves. So with that said, here I go:

Today NYC kicked the Occupy protesters out and cleaned up the park. Yah. I like a good protest as much as the next person but honestly, what is the point of it all? It seems ridiculous and I feel like I’m trapped in a documentary about Woodstock when I watch interviews with the protesters; which brings me to another important point of dicussion: Why do hippies desperately lack style? They’re so unkempt, so wirey, so…dirty. Ugh. Ugg. I hate Ugg boots too. Hippies and Ugg boots. Hippies IN Ugg boots. Hate ’em.

In other news, I heard word that Italy may pull out of the Euro and if so, the whole thing will collapse. If this happens, I am going to be so pissed because I have approximately €4.37 I need to unload. I guess I’ll add it to my “Useless Coin Collection” along with my Albanian Lek and Macedonian Denar *sigh*

Oh yeah, did I mention I am sick? Yeah, I am. Apparently Ebola has set up an “Occupy Sinus Street” camp in my head.  I feel like hell. Amazing how everything from the neck down can feel just fine but a 3 inch area of one’s head can cause such agony. I went to Kroger to get some Sudafed and discovered it’s actually easier to buy enriched uranium from Iran. I was there FOREVER while they entered my i.d. information into some “potential meth head” database. Awesome. I love that the government is tracking my head cold movements. Fascists! Illegal immigrants are pouring over the border but our federal government wants to know who is trying to rid themselves of snot instead. Why haven’t I moved to Belize?

Speaking of illness, Susan sent a big jar of chicken noodle soup to me. How sweet! It’s amazing how a random act of thoughtfulness can have such impact. I need to send a thank you note. I will add that to my never ending to-do list.

Current headline: NY Court Upholds Eviction of Occupy Protesters

Current Weight: 115 (total fattie)

Current Mood: Sick and Tired

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by rhondarhondarhonda on November 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
